Wyant Group Named 2017 ABEX Finalist

Wyant Group ABEX Nomination

The Wyant Group has been named as a finalist for the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce’s 2017 ABEX (Achievement in Business Excellence Awards). The Wyant Group has been named as a finalist in the Community Involvement Award category, along with Central Plains Co-operative Ltd, Lloydminster & District Co-operative Ltd., The Deveraux Group of Companies, S & E Trusted Online Directories and YPH Mechanical.

Vaughn Wyant has been known throughout the communities in which he does business in for his contributions of time as well as financial. In 2017, Vaughn won Ford’s Salute to Dealers award of which he was selected from among 12,000 worldwide. Significant recent contributions to Saskatoon include donations of $1 million to the Remai Modern Art Gallery, $2 million to the Children’s Hospital Foundation of Saskatchewan (now known as the Jim Pattison Children’s Hospital Foundation), and $500,000 to the University of Saskatchewan’s Home Ice Campaign.

“The fact of the matter is that we’re a small community and I believe it’s a corporate responsibility to pay your dues. I just don’t think you can take out of a community. You have to give back, you have to show responsibility to your employee group, your colleagues and your families. You need to leave your community better than it was when you got there. ”Vaughn Wyant

The 2017 ABEX Awards

From a total of 82 nominee applications, 50 finalists were selected for the 2017 ABEX awards. Finalists were selected for their excellent business strategies in nine categories based on their application, supporting documents, unique business achievements, and safety plan. The winners of the 2017 ABEX awards will be announced at TCU Place in Saskatoon on October 21st, 2017 at the ABEX awards gala ceremony.

About the Saskatchewan ABEX Awards

2017 marks the 34th anniversary of the Achievement in Business Excellence (ABEX) Awards for the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce. The ABEX awards were introduced by the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce in 1984 to honour the outstanding achievements by Saskatchewan businesses.

The ABEX awards are the only business award of its kind that recognizes all private sector enterprises in the province regardless of size and economic activity, showcasing vital business elements of provincial prosperity. All private sector for-profit businesses in Saskatchewan are eligible for an ABEX award. 

wyant group okanagan bc fire donationPorsche 911 R 2016 Gulf Livery Heritage